FEARNET’s March Programming

FEARNET_Logos

FEARNET’S MARCH LINEUP FEATURES HOLLYWOOD ALL-STARS JEREMY RENNER INDAHMER ON SUNDAY, MARCH 9, AT 8 P.M. ET/5 P.M. PT, AND MICHAEL FASSBENDER IN EDEN LAKE ON FRIDAY, MARCH 16, AT 8 P.M. ET/5 P.M. PT

  

FEARNET Presents Premieres of Neil Marshall’s ‘DOG SOLDIERS’; Country Icon Trace Adkins in ‘TRAILER PARK OF TERROR’; Dana Delany in ‘CAMP HELL’; and Nick Cannon in ‘DAY OF THE DEAD’

 

FEARNET Unleashes a Sinister Sixteen “Monster Madness” Facebook Bracket, Pitting Classic Genre Icons and Modern Favorites Against Each Other, as Fans Vote to Decide Who Makes the Final Cut

 

March14 FEARNET headlines a loaded March roster with network premieres starring two of Hollywood’s biggest names. Before he was Hawkeye, Jeremy Renner (THE AVENGERS) was DAHMER, delivering a powerhouse portrayal in this biopic that delves into the depraved psyche of American serial killer Jeffrey Dahmer. On Sunday, March 9, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, witness the performance that put him on Kathryn Bigelow’s radar and earned him a career-defining lead in THE HURT LOCKER.

And, before he donned Magneto’s helmet and battled the X-Men, 2014 Oscar nominee Michael Fassbender (12 YEARS A SLAVE) took on a different gang of teenage troublemakers in EDEN LAKE. On Sunday, March 16, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, don’t miss this UK import written and directed by James Watkins (THE WOMAN IN BLACK) starring Fassbender as a man whose idyllic weekend getaway turns deadly, when he and his girlfriend (Kelly ReillySHERLOCK HOLMES) are assaulted by vengeful teens.

Also in March, FEARNET is putting a wicked twist on March Madness, unleashing a sinister sixteen “Monster Madness” interactive facebook bracket to coincide with the NCAA’s Sweet 16. The tournament of terror is refereed by the Crypt Keeper, and will pit a roster of classic genre icons and modern favorites against each other, as fans vote to decide who will make the final cut. First-round matches feature Pumpkinhead vs. Pyramid Head (SILENT HILL); Chucky vs. Leprechaun; Gremlins vs. Critters; Reagan (THE EXORCIST) vs. Mia (EVIL DEAD); Alcide (TRUE BLOOD) vs. David (AN AMERICAN WEREWOLF IN LONDON); Bela Lugosi’s Dracula vs. Max Schreck’s Nosferatu; Freddy Krueger vs. Michael Myers; and Jason Voorhees vs. Ghost Face (SCREAM).

Other March Highlights Include:

·         “Expedition FEAR” – Every Friday (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

A new month of “Expedition FEAR” kicks off on March 7 with a French double feature, as two detectives (Jean RenoVincent Cassel) team up to solve a string of grisly mountain murders in THE CRIMSON RIVERS (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT). And Jean Renoreturns in CRIMSON RIVERS 2: ANGELS OF THE APOCALYPSE (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT), hunting a murderous cult that crucifies its victims. On March 14, Mia Farrow stars as a blind woman who comes home to a crime scene… and the madman is still in the house, in the classic UK thriller SEE NO EVIL (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT). Hong Kong horror show THE CHILD’S EYE (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT) follows, with the Pang Brothers’ (THE EYE) supernatural chiller about six friends stranded at an old hotel, whose underground passages are home to ghosts and monsters.

On March 21, it’s two more French frights, as gangsters and cops trapped in a high-rise join together against an army of the undead in THE HORDE (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT). And mysterious intruders torment a couple at an isolated estate in THEM (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT). Then, on March 28, Oscar nominee Michael Fassbender stars as a man whose weekend getaway becomes a nightmare when he and his girlfriend are brutalized by vengeful teens in the UK’s EDEN LAKE (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT). Australian festival darling THE LOVED ONES (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT) follows, as a teen (Xavier SamuelTHE TWILIGHT SAGA: ECLIPSE) experiences the prom night from hell when he rejects the wrong girl.

 

 

·         ‘DOG SOLDIERS’ (Network Premiere) – Sunday, March 9 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Acclaimed filmmaker Neil Marshall (THE DESCENT) makes his big screen debut with this cult classic about a squadron in the Scottish Highlands, whose routine training mission becomes a fight for survival when a vicious pack of werewolves appear.

 

 

·         “Notorious” Triple Feature – Thursday, March 13 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Spend an evening with three “Notorious” cinematic maniacs in this terrifying triple feature. Before THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS, there was MANHUNTER (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)—Brian Cox (HER) steps into the iconic shoes of Hannibal Lecktor, a brilliant killer helping profiler Will Graham (William PetersenCSI) capture a human monster dubbed the Tooth Fairy (Tom NoonanTHE HOUSE OF THE DEVIL). Then, Jeremy Renner (AMERICAN HUSTLE) transforms into DAHMER (10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT), in this biopic examining the murderer’s days before, during, and after his infamous killing spree. KILLER MOVIE (12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT) brings the blood bath to an end, as a small town reality show becomes a murder mystery when members of the cast and crew are targeted by a masked psycho, leaving the show’s director (Paul WesleyTHE VAMPIRE DIARIES) and star (Kaley CuocoTHE BIG BANG THEORY) to unravel the secret.

 

 

·         ‘TRAILER PARK OF TERROR’ (Network Premiere) – Sunday, March 23 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Caught in a storm, troubled youths and their pastor (TEEN WOLF’s Matthew Del Negro) seek shelter among the undead in this zombie romp based on the comic series of the same name. Country legend Trace Adkins (THE CELEBRITY APPRENTICE) cameos as a sinister figure known only as “The Man.”

 

·         ‘CAMP HELL’ (Broadcast Premiere) – Sunday, March 23 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Fear, guilt, and wrath run rampant, when a demon manifests itself at a twisted church retreat in this shocker starring Dana Delany (BODY OF PROOF), Andrew McCarthy (ST. ELMO’S FIRE), and Bruce Davison (THE LORDS OF SALEM).

 

 

·         “Scarlet Fever” Marathon – Thursday, March 27 (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)

Get down with the sickness in the six-film “Scarlet Fever” MarathonTWILIGHT star Xavier Samuel pays the price for turning down the wrong girl in Australia’s prom night favorite THE LOVED ONES (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT). Then, a med student (Corri EnglishHOLLISTON) encounters a killer cadaver in UNREST (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT). Next, AMERICA’S GOT TALENT host Nick Cannon stars in the network premiere of DAY OF THE DEAD (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT), as a zombie outbreak consumes a small Colorado town. Spain’s WE ARE WHAT WE ARE (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT) follows, with a family of cannibals thrown into a downward spiral after the death of their patriarch. And the family that slays together, stays together in THE HAMILTONS (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT). THE GRAVES (2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT) closes out the evening, as two sisters take a journey into madness in this mind-bender starring genre icons Tony Todd (CANDYMAN) and Bill Moseley (THE DEVIL’S REJECTS).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s